Watermelon, Feta, and Mint Salad

I know it has been quite awhile since I have posted but please let me sweeten you up with a delicious, refreshing salad recipe sure to entice your tastebuds!

My sister and mom recently came to NYC to visit and explore, and for me that meant making a long list of restaurants I wanted to try and things I wanted to eat. And one of those locations was a hip rooftop place known as Hotel Chantelle. Now, I have been here before and I know how rockin’ their brunch us. But I wanted my sister to try it too, and they had changed their menu recently anyway so there was no reason for me not to make a repeat visit. And I am so glad I did because of this little creation:

IMG_3552

Delicious looking, right?

IMG_3553

My sister Corinne peering over the wonderful tower of YUM.

This little salad inspired my mom, my sister, and I to make a little watermelon n’ feta salad of our own. And with the excuse of a family dinner party we made our salad a tad bigger.

IMG_3575

IMG_3574

This watermelon salad recipe incorporates watermelon (obviously), feta, mint, and balsamic glaze. The flavor profile is absolutely phenomenal. My mouth is watering just typing out the ingredient list. And if that wasn’t enough, watermelon is a good source of vitamins A, B6, and C, mint helps to aid digestion, and feta supplies a source of calcium! Plus it’s a beautiful mix of color and texture sure to please any dinner party. I know it’s late in the month of August but savor this salad and you’ll remember that summer isn’t over yet.

IMG_3576

Watermelon, Feta & Mint Salad 

Ingredients

  • Watermelon, sliced into large cubes
  • Feta cheese, crumbled
  • Mint leaves
  • Basalmic glaze

Directions

The beauty of this recipe is that there are no “set” amounts that I would recommend for each ingredient. It is really as easy as chopping your watermelon, sprinkling feta and mints leaves on top, and drizzling balsamic glaze! I guess if I had to pick a ratio, I would do 2 cups of chopping watermelon with 1-2 tablespoons of crumbled feta cheese and 1-2 tablespoons mint. Then I would top that with 1-2 teaspoons of glaze. Feel free to experiment with ratios and adding new ingredients…get creative!

Leave a Reply

