Steak & Blue Cheese Salad

IMG_3038 IMG_3039 IMG_3040

Steak and blue cheese. A combination as beautifully delicious as they come. Nothing beats a good steak and blue cheese salad when I want a red meat fix AND I know I should get a serving of vegetables in my diet. Add some light dressing and I’m good to go!

Steak & Blue Cheese Salad (serves 1)

Ingredients:

  • 3-4 oz. cooked steak (I used NY Strip Steak, baked in the oven to medium-rare perfection)
  • 2 cups spinach
  • 1 Roma tomato
  • 1 handful blue cheese
  • 1 Tbsp balsamic vinegar
  • 1-2 Tbsp extra virgin olive oil
  • Salt & Pepper, to tast

Directions:

It’s as simple as chop, toss, and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

