Instant Personal Brownie

Apologies to all for the long breaks between posts; life got busy thus eating has been a more on-the-run sort of deal or leftovers-from-lunch-out. Not good blogging subjects I assure you.

But oh my gosh I am about to share with you best idea ever!

Yummy, yummy: brownie in my tummy!

Have you ever wanted a brownie like 5 minutes ago and just needed chocolate, fudgy goodness more than anything? For me, brownies are perfection. I crave chocolate, but for me a chocolate bar sometimes won’t cut it. I need a thick, gooey, warm slab of brownie. That’s where this recipe comes in: it’s microwaveable and filled with chocolate flavor. It is also simple, meaning I cannot wait to add extra ingredients to it for some variation and creativity points!

Instant Personal Brownie (makes 1 brownie in a ramekin, recipe from Love From the Oven)

Ingredients:

  • 4 Tablespoons Flour
  • 3 Tablespoons Sugar
  • Pinch of Salt
  • 1/8 teaspoon Baking Powder
  • 2 Tablespoons Cocoa Powder
  • 1 Tablespoon Melted Butter
  • 1-2 Tablespoons Oil (vegetable, canola, or coconut)
  • 1 Tablespoon Water
  • 1/4 Teaspoon Vanilla
  • Optional Mix-ins: chocolate chips, chopped up candy bars, peanut butter, cream cheese, butterscotch chips, Oreo cookies, caramel, nuts

Directions:

Melt butter in a microwave safe bowl or cup (it took me 15 seconds). Add the oil and mix well. I wanted a fudge-like consistency, so I added 2 Tablespoons of Oil. If you prefer a cake-like, dense brownie, edge closer to 1 Tablespoon. Add vanilla and water and mix well. Combine all dry ingredients in a separate bowl. Mix wet ingredients into bowl of dry ingredients. If you added less oil, the mix will look firm and that’s okay. Press or pour (depending on batter consistency) the brownie batter into the ramekin. Add your mix-in on top, or pour it in as your pouring in the batter. Cook in microwave (I have cooked mine for as little as 45 seconds and as much as a minute and I tend to like my brownie gooey and on the undercooked side). Lick brownie batter bowl while waiting impatiently for the finished product. Lunge for the microwave door as soon as the beeping starts. Maybe wait long enough to top the brownie with ice cream or more chocolate (or for it to cool down). Another option is to do what I did and burn your mouth by immediately digging into the brownie. In my mind: so good it was still worth it!

2 thoughts on “Instant Personal Brownie

Leave a Reply

