Bagel Snackwich

Is this not the cutest thing you have ever seen?

Yesterday I decided to sign myself up for an 8pm spinning class

1. Because I love spinning and 2. Because I have not recently done many workouts that leave me “breathless” at the end like track practice used to. And the masochist in me misses that.

But 8pm is extremely late in my mind. (why you ask? because for 4 years the college dining hall hours conditioned me to eating a 6pm dinner). Thus, when I got home from work, I knew I needed something to eat that would power me through spin class and to act as a light dinner to hold me over until spin class was over. Thus, the snackwich was born!

The Snackwich (a little smaller than a meal…a little bigger than a snack)

1 mini bagel

2-3 slices honey roasted turkey

1 slice tomato

3 thin slices of cucumber

1/4-1/2 cup spinach

1 Tbsp spicy mustard

Leave a Reply

