Refreshing Garden Salad

Yesterday was a busy day. I was lucky enough to spend the weekend with Nick (the boyfriend) and his family in Boston. It was a weekend filled with food (between a South End food tour with my bud Magda and apple picking with Nick’s family, you could say my stomach was satisfied) and relaxation.

But of course Monday was a reawakening into reality; and reality is quite busy. So when I came home last night, I was spent. Like, can of soup sort of spent. But, I decided to partner my soup with some homemade quick biscuits (recipe coming soon!), a glass of Sauvignon Blanc, and this simple garden salad.

Easy to make, light in flavor, and a great accompaniment to any dinner!

Refreshing Garden Salad

2 handfuls spinach

1/4 cup chopped cucumber

1/4 cup sliced red bell peppers

1 sliced small-medium tomato

Balsamic Vinegar, to taste

Salt & Pepper, to taste

Parmesan, to taste (I am quite liberal with my parmesan-like almost a handful of parmesan)

Toss together and enjoy!

 

One thought on “Refreshing Garden Salad

Leave a Reply

