Chocolate Chip Muffin For One

I must apologize, for it has been far too long since I have had the time/energy to cook or write about it. But I swear I have a good reason for it: I was moving across the country!

That’s right, world. I am living in big, bustling New York City and loving every exciting second about it! One of the best perks about moving was that I got to get a kitchen ALL. TO. MYSELF. Which is great when I want to make a mess and have no one grumble at me to clean it up. But it is not so great when I want to bake and I realize I will eat the whole batch, loaf, what-have-you myself. So that’s when I decided to try this whole dessert-for-one trend. Enter the chocolate chip muffin.

First, it was batter…

 

Now it’s the fluffiest muffin you have ever made, in 1 minute nonetheless!

I will confess: initially, I was attempting to make a chocolate chip cookie. But I got a little crazy with the flour and here you have it. It makes a delicious, pancake-like muffin. And it takes like 2 minutes to make. And it is perfect for one. And you can bet I will be making these for breakfast from now on.

Chocolate Chip Muffin For One

1 ramekin

1 Tbsp butter

1 Tbsp brown sugar

1/2 Tbsp granulated sugar

1 egg

3-3 1/2 Tbsp flour

1/8 tsp baking soda

1/8 tsp salt

1/4 tsp vanilla

Chocolate chips to your preference ( I sorta just sprinkled them in)

First, cream the butter and sugars together with a fork in the ramekin. Then mix in the egg, and then the vanilla extract. Next, add the flour, salt, and baking soda. Mix together and stir in the chocolate chips. Pop the ramekin in the microwave for 1 minute and viola! Instant muffin!

 

Leave a Reply

