Super Easy Guacamole

Avocados are my favorite food.

It’s not just because I am from California, avocado has always held a special place in my heart as the perfect addition to pretty much any dish. So of course I incorporate them into my culinary creations whenever I can, and there is no better recipe to use them in than guacamole

My simple guacamole is mostly avocado, and I usually eat it with Tostitos Hint o’ Lime chips. And as you can see today I covered the chips with melted cheese. Mmmmmmm just looking at the photo makes me want to whip up another batch!

Since I cannot afford to buy all the ingredients from scratch every time I make guacamole, I have learned to utilize the dining hall and keep it simple.

Super Easy Guacamole

2 Avocadoes

1/2 cup salsa

1 chopped tomato

1 small chopped red onion

1/2 cup corn (optional)

Salt and Pepper to taste

Lime or lemon wedges

Optional: Tabasco, red pepper flakes, parsley, garlic pepper or jalapeños for some extra spice

Mash up/dice avocados, add other ingredients and viola! Instant guacamole.

Leave a Reply

