Chewy Macadamia Nut Cookies

Told ya I had a lot of macadamia nuts.

I found this gem of a recipe on the food blog “Grumpy’s Honeybunch” (http://www.grumpyshoneybunch.com/2009/01/grumpys-thing.html) through Foodgawker and let me tell you I am glad I found it. They’re called “Grumpy’s Thing” but they should be called Deliciously Addictive. These cookies are incredible: chewy, slightly sweet and the chocolate is a must. Plus there is no egg so I had no problem eating the cookie dough by the spoonful.

The finished product

Eat them fresh and warm from the oven...and don't be surprised if you eat the whole batch in one day!

Leave a Reply

