Apple Grilled Cheese Sandwich

There is nothing more comforting than a grilled cheese sandwich. The crunchiness of the bread, the gooeyness of melted cheese…YUM.

I am always a fan of the basic grilled cheese, but I cannot help but notice the impressive and delectable-looking gourmet grilled cheese sandwich recipes popping up everywhere. It has inspired me to add a new ingredient to my basic recipe: apple. Initially, I was skeptical. But then I took a bite: and my-oh-my what a good bite it was. The crispness and tart flavor of the apple contrasting with the sharp, warmth of melted cheese is divine. I highly recommend!

Apple Grilled Cheese Sandwich

1 Granny Smith Apple, sliced thinly

2 Slices Cheddar Cheese

1-2 tablespoons butter

2 Slices Bread

 

1. Spread butter on both pieces of bread.

2. Assemble cheese, sliced apples, then more cheese between the bread slices.

3. Place on panini press and cook until bread is lightly browned and cheese is melting.

Leave a Reply

