Banana Wrap

I love peanut butter.

Peanut butter and jelly. Peanut butter in brownies. Peanut butter by the spoonful. I just can’t get enough of the stuff.

So when it comes time to have a snack, it’s only natural for me to grab my jar of PB and chow down. Sometimes; however, I want to feel slightly more nutritious have a little fruit with my peanut butter. That is when I know it’s Banana Wrap time.

I actually have to thank UC San Diego for this recipe idea. Back when I was contemplating running track at UCSD, I visited the campus and the athletes there brought me to a cafe on campus. They recommended a lunch called the Banana Wrap and needless to say, once I tried it I only wanted more. Here is a look at the beautiful creation:

Doesn't it just look incredibly refreshing and enticing?

This wrap is a great snack in between lunch and dinner; it has all the stuff I need to get through a long track practice without getting hungry. The wrap is also made with simple, easy to find ingredients. I recommend more peanut butter; then again I will always recommend that for any recipe. And you may not use the whole banana or apple, it all depends on your preferred fruit-to-peanut butter ratio.

Banana Wrap

1 ripe banana

1 apple

1 tortilla/wrap bread

2 tbsp peanut butter

1 tbsp sunflower seeds

1 tbsp raisins

1 tbsp honey

Directions: Slice banana and apple (the smaller the pieces, the easier it will be to wrap it all up). Spread peanut butter onto tortilla or wrap bread, and then add apple, banana, sunflower seeks, and raisins. Drizzle the honey, then wrap it on up!

2 thoughts on “Banana Wrap

  1. Thank you! I was just reminiscing about these OVT wraps at UCSD. I used to love eating these and I couldn’t remember exactly what was in them. Now I can make them forever!

Leave a Reply

