Homemade Wheat Thins

You know when you get a craving for something and you just simply must have it? That was me today, with Wheat Thins. And I decided instead of driving to the store and buying a box, I should just make myself a homemade batch!

I have Christina over at Sweet Pea’s Kitchen (http://sweetpeaskitchen.com/2011/08/28/homemade-wheat-thins/) to thank for this recipe! It is spot on-these Wheat Thins are the real deal! I also decided to sprinkle some cinnamon and sugar on some of them and I really like how it turned out. So why buy a snack craving when you can just make it?

Regular Wheat Thins: teal bowl. Cinnamon-Sugar Wheat Thins: purple bowl. Verdict: both are incredible.

Look at all that cinnamon and sugar, it is a beautiful thing.

One thought on “Homemade Wheat Thins

Leave a Reply

